Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Adam Plutko
ERA W-L K
4.26 3-1 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/3/1991 Birthplace: Upland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Indians (2013)


Latest News
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on one hit in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Wednesday. Plutko struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 3-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-4 on Friday. Plutko struck out six, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Plutko struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Adam Plutko fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on 12 hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Saturday. Plutko struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 1.91 7.36
2018 Cle 4 5 1 - 1 17 12 0 76.2 78 45 45 21 23 1 60 1.32 5.28
2019 Cle 3 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.2 29 17 15 10 3 0 25 1.01 4.26
Career 7 6 1 - 1 25 18 0 112.0 112 65 63 32 28 1 88 1.25 5.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 288 94 88 91.2 59.38
Curveball 45 80 74 77 9.28
Slider 105 89 81 85.5 21.65
Changeup 47 86 82 83.5 9.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.