Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Shohei Ohtani
ERA W-L K
-
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: DHBorn: 7/5/1994 Birthplace: Oshu, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .276 with nine home runs this season.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .272 with nine home runs this season.
June 21 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .273 with nine home runs this season.
June 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .275 with nine home runs this season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 6 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6. Ohtani added a stolen base. He's now batting .277 with nine home runs this season.
June 18 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .275 with nine home runs this season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. He's now batting .283 with nine home runs this season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .278 with eight home runs this season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .271 with eight home runs this season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. Ohtani scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .280 with eight home runs this season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 4 for 4 with a double, triple, home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Ohtani scored twice. He's now batting .281 with eight home runs this season.
June 12 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Ohtani stole a base. He's now batting .256 with seven home runs this season.
June 11 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 0 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .248 with six home runs this season.
June 9 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He's now batting .248 with six home runs this season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 12-3. Ohtani scored three times. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .240 with five home runs this season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 10-9. Ohtani scored twice. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
June 2 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 13-3. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
June 1 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 12-7. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
May 29 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 7-6. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
May 25 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
May 22 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Ohtani was hit in the right hand by a pitch while striking out in the eighth inning of Monday's game against the Twins.
Analysis: Angels manager Brad Ausmus said after his team's 3-1 loss that X-rays on Ohtani's hand were negative and "he should be fine." The reigning AL Rookie of the Year may be held out a game or two, but the injury doesn't appear to be a big concern.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 6 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 3 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 11 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 13-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 4 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Ohtani (Tommy John surgery) was activated in Detroit on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ohtani was last season's AL Rookie of the Year after hitting .285 with 22 homers and 61 RBIs in 114 games and going 4-2 with a 3.31 ERA over 10 starts. He will return as the Angels' designated hitter and won't pitch again until 2020.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.2 38 19 19 6 22 0 63 1.16 3.31
Career 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.2 38 19 19 6 22 0 63 1.16 3.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 114 326 59 93 21 2 22 61 37 102 10 4 .285 .361 .564
2019 LAA 41 152 20 42 4 1 9 30 15 43 3 1 .276 .341 .493
Career 155 478 79 135 25 3 31 91 52 145 13 5 .282 .354 .542


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.