Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Griffin Canning
ERA W-L K
3.88 2-4 57
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/11/1996 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2017)


Latest News
June 21 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Friday. Canning struck out three, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Griffin Canning allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Canning struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-7 on Wednesday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Griffin Canning allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Canning struck out six, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Griffin Canning allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Canning struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.2 44 24 24 10 13 0 57 1.02 3.88
Career 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.2 44 24 24 10 13 0 57 1.02 3.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 392 96 90 93.8 42.42
Curveball 174 84 79 81.6 18.83
Slider 261 91 86 88.6 28.25
Changeup 97 91 86 88.7 10.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.