Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Will Smith
ERA S K
2.11 24 54
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Newnan, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
July 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 24th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 23rd save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 18th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his ninth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Will Smith allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 6 9 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 111 54 53 12 33 1 59 1.61 5.32
2013 KC 2 1 0 - 3 19 1 0 33.1 24 16 12 6 7 0 43 0.93 3.24
2014 Mil 1 3 1 - 6 78 0 0 65.2 62 31 27 6 31 6 86 1.42 3.70
2015 Mil 7 2 0 - 4 76 0 0 63.1 52 23 19 5 24 1 91 1.20 2.70
2016 Mil 1 3 0 - 4 27 0 0 22.0 18 13 9 3 9 1 22 1.23 3.68
2016 SF 1 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 18.1 13 6 6 0 9 0 26 1.20 2.95
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 5 53 0 0 40.1 31 19 15 3 18 1 48 1.21 3.35
2018 SF 2 3 14 - 18 54 0 0 53.0 37 18 15 3 15 4 71 0.98 2.55
2019 SF 2 0 24 - 25 39 0 0 38.1 22 9 9 3 9 0 54 0.81 2.11
Career 22 22 39 - 61 335 17 0 383.2 339 170 150 38 137 13 452 1.24 3.52


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 95 90 92.8 46.26
Curveball 57 82 74 77.5 9.48
Slider 248 85 78 81.8 41.26
Changeup 18 89 86 87.2 3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.