Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Jon Gray
ERA W-L K
3.83 9-6 121
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 227
Position: SPBorn: 11/5/1991 Birthplace: Shawnee, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2013)


Latest News
July 17 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 9-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-8 on Wednesday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jon Gray fell to 9-6, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 9-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 8-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 7-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jon Gray walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 14-13 on Sunday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 6-5, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Thursday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 5-4, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Gray threw just 84 pitches before being removed for precautionary reasons, as he was beginning to develop a blister on one of his fingers. It's possible the right-hander could have his next start skipped or pushed back, depending on if the issue still lingers during his upcoming throw day.
May 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 3-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Thursday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 1-3, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 0 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.2 52 26 25 4 14 2 40 1.62 5.53
2016 Col 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 168.0 153 92 86 18 59 2 185 1.26 4.61
2017 Col 10 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 110.1 113 47 45 10 30 0 112 1.30 3.67
2018 Col 12 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 172.1 180 102 98 27 52 1 183 1.35 5.12
2019 Col 9 6 0 - 0 20 19 0 115.0 111 51 49 15 42 3 121 1.33 3.83
Career 41 31 0 - 0 109 108 1 606.1 609 318 303 74 197 8 641 1.33 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 9 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .154 .000
2016 Col 29 47 2 7 2 0 0 4 2 30 0 0 .149 .184 .191
2017 Col 20 38 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 27 0 0 .079 .103 .158
2018 Col 31 52 2 4 2 0 0 2 3 30 0 0 .077 .127 .115
2019 Col 21 35 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .057 .083 .057
Career 110 183 8 16 4 0 1 9 9 112 0 0 .087 .130 .126

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 960 99 91 96 53.27
Curveball 200 83 73 78.7 11.1
Slider 592 92 84 87.8 32.85
Changeup 50 89 85 87 2.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.