Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Cincinnati Reds (36-41)


Sun. 6/23 Tue. 6/25 Wed. 6/26 Fri. 6/28 Sat. 6/29
@ Mil
L 5-7
Box | Recap
@ LAA
L 1-5
Box | Recap
@ LAA
5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT
Preview
vs. ChC
4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT
vs. ChC
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT

Angels' La Stella strives to torment Reds again

Tommy La Stella has earned a new nickname in the Los Angeles Angels' clubhouse.

Tommy "La Slugger" is getting high praise for the lofty power numbers he's put up through the first half of the season. He'll try to continue raising the bar when the Angels face the Cincinnati Reds in the finale of their two-game series on Wednesday evening in Anaheim, Calif.

La Stella combined for 10 home runs in his first five major league seasons with the Chicago Cubs and Atlanta Braves. He hit his 16th homer of the season on Tuesday night, albeit of the inside-the park variety, in a 5-1 victory against the Reds.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: J. Iglesias.298
HR: D. Dietrich18
RBI: E. Suárez45
SB: Y. Puig11
W: L. Castillo7
ERA: L. Castillo2.56
Saves: R. Iglesias13
K: L. Castillo109
NL Central
TeamWLPctGB
Chi Cubs 4336.544-
Milwaukee 4237.5321
St. Louis 4038.5132.5
Cincinnati 3641.4686
Pittsburgh 3641.4686
Full Standings
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .235 (27)
Runs: 335 (24)
Hits: 604 (28)
Home Runs: 107 (17)
Stolen Bases: 33 (15)
OBP: .308 (24)
SLG: .411 (21)
Total Bases: 1056 (25)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.63 (3)
Runs Allowed: 291 (2)
Saves: 18 (20)
Strikeouts: 737 (6)
OpBA: .233 (4)
OBP: .308 (6)
SLG: .383 (3)
Run Support: 4.42 (24)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/19 J. Iglesias Reinstated from Paternity Leave List
6/18 J. VanMeter Sent to Minors
6/17 S. Gennett Sent to Minors For Rehabilitation
6/16 J. Iglesias Placed on Paternity Leave List
6/16 R. Stephenson Removed From 10-Day IL (Cervical strain)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
6/15 W. Peralta Right hip flexor strain (on 10-day IL)
5/29 R. Stephenson Cervical strain (10-day IL)
5/20 Z. Duke Strained right calf (10-day IL)
4/2 H. Greene Right elbow surgery - out for season (day-to-day)
3/25 A. Blandino Recovery from right knee surgery (10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.