Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Jesper Bratt
G A Pts
- - -
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 5-10 Born: 7/30/1998
Position: RWWeight: 175 Birthplace: Stockholm, Sweden

Latest News
Mar. 6 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST1:44 PM CST2:44 PM EST23:44 UAE14:44 ET16:44 BRT - Devils coach John Hynes said he doesn't know yet if Bratt will be able to return this season after suffering a lower-body injury Tuesday against the Blue Jackets. For now, Bratt is considered week-to-week.
Analysis: Bratt has been hot lately with 13 points in his last 14 games. He has 33 points in 51 contests after notching 35 in 74 games as a rookie last season.
Mar. 5 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET22:48 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 7:52 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 shootout loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 2 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST7:32 PM CST8:32 PM EST5:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET22:32 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 19:00 of ice time in the Devils' 1-0 loss to the Bruins on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - Jesper Bratt tallied one goal and one assist in 15:51 of ice time in the Devils' 6-3 loss to the Flyers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has eight goals and 25 assists on the season.
Feb. 25 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST9:12 AM CST10:12 AM EST19:12 UAE10:12 ET12:12 BRT - Bratt (lower body) will return from a two-game absence when the Devils host Philadelphia on Friday.
Analysis: Bratt was alongside Nico Hischier and Drew Stafford on New Jersey's top line during the morning skate, so he's in a position to continue his strong recent form. The Swede has three goals and eight assists in his last 11 games.
Feb. 23 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST1:44 PM CST2:44 PM EST23:44 UAE14:44 ET16:44 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 20:45 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 21 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST7:28 PM CST8:28 PM EST5:28 UAE (+1)20:28 ET22:28 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 18:13 of ice time in the Devils' 4-0 win over the Senators on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has 24 assists on the season.
Feb. 19 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET22:34 BRT - Jesper Bratt tallied one goal and one assist in 19:29 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has seven goals and 23 assists on the season.
Feb. 17 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)19:36 ET21:36 BRT - Jesper Bratt scored one goal in 16:54 of ice time in the Devils' 4-1 win over the Sabres on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Bratt now has six goals on the season.
Feb. 15 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST9:24 PM CST10:24 PM EST7:24 UAE (+1)22:24 ET1:24 BRT - Jesper Bratt had two assists in 21:09 of ice time in the Devils' 5-4 overtime win over the Wild on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Bratt now has 22 assists on the season.
Feb. 14 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST9:29 PM CST10:29 PM EST7:29 UAE (+1)22:29 ET1:29 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 17:28 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 loss to the Blackhawks on Thursday. He took eight shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Bratt now has 20 assists on the season.
Feb. 12 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET0:41 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 16:30 of ice time in the Devils' 8-3 loss to the Blues on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 10 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST3:46 PM CST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)16:46 ET19:46 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 17:21 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 win over the Hurricanes on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 19 assists on the season.
Feb. 9 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST1:42 PM CST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE14:42 ET17:42 BRT - Jesper Bratt scored one goal in 17:29 of ice time in the Devils' 4-2 loss to the Wild on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Bratt now has five goals on the season.
Feb. 7 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 14:35 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 shootout loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 18 assists on the season.
Feb. 5 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 13:16 of ice time in the Devils' 5-1 loss to the Kings on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 17 assists on the season.
Feb. 2 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST2:44 PM CST3:44 PM EST0:44 UAE (+1)15:44 ET18:44 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 13:36 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 31 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 15:21 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 loss to the Rangers on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 28 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 13:44 of ice time in the Devils' 6-3 win over the Penguins on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST1:35 PM CST2:35 PM EST23:35 UAE14:35 ET17:35 BRT - Jesper Bratt tallied one goal and one assist in 13:44 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 loss to the Ducks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Bratt now has four goals and 16 assists on the season.
Jan. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 14:48 of ice time in the Devils' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has 16 assists on the season.
Jan. 15 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 16:51 of ice time in the Devils' 4-1 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 14 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Jesper Bratt had two assists in 13:32 of ice time in the Devils' 8-5 win over the Blackhawks on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 15 assists on the season.
Jan. 12 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST1:48 PM CST2:48 PM EST23:48 UAE14:48 ET17:48 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 12:54 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 win over the Flyers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 10 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 18:35 of ice time in the Devils' 4-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 8 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 14:59 of ice time in the Devils' 5-1 loss to the Sabres on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 6 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST4:50 PM CST5:50 PM EST2:50 UAE (+1)17:50 ET20:50 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 17:52 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 13 assists on the season.
Jan. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST10:03 PM CST11:03 PM EST8:03 UAE23:03 ET2:03 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 18:11 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 shootout win over the Coyotes on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Jan. 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST9:15 PM CST10:15 PM EST7:15 UAE (+1)22:15 ET1:15 BRT - Jesper Bratt scored one goal in 16:51 of ice time in the Devils' 5-4 loss to the Stars on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has three goals on the season.
Dec. 31 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST1:40 PM CST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE14:40 ET17:40 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 11:39 of ice time in the Devils' 4-0 win over the Canucks on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 12 assists on the season.
Dec. 29 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST1:48 PM CST2:48 PM EST23:48 UAE14:48 ET17:48 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 14:00 of ice time in the Devils' 2-0 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 27 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 16:08 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 23 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST1:08 PM CST2:08 PM EST23:08 UAE14:08 ET17:08 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 11:24 of ice time in the Devils' 3-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 21 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 11:46 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 win over the Senators on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 20 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 13:17 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 18 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 14:24 of ice time in the Devils' 7-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET1:12 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 14:04 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 shootout loss to the Predators on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 11 assists on the season.
Dec. 14 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 12:42 of ice time in the Devils' 5-4 overtime win over the Golden Knights on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has 10 assists on the season.
Dec. 11 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST11:10 PM CST12:10 AM EST9:10 UAE0:10 ET3:10 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 12:18 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 loss to the Sharks on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST9:08 PM CST10:08 PM EST7:08 UAE (+1)22:08 ET1:08 BRT - Jesper Bratt had two assists in 17:09 of ice time in the Devils' 6-5 shootout loss to the Ducks on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has nine assists on the season.
Dec. 7 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST11:30 PM CST12:30 AM EST9:30 UAE0:30 ET3:30 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 13:38 of ice time in the Devils' 6-3 win over the Kings on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 3 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST9:24 AM CST10:24 AM EST19:24 UAE10:24 ET13:24 BRT - Bratt (illness) will return Thursday in Los Angeles after he did not play Monday against the Lightning.
Analysis: Bratt suffered a broken jaw when he was struck by a puck during a preseason practice and didn't make his season debut until Nov. 9. He's since posted nine points in 12 games.
Dec. 1 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - Jesper Bratt tallied one goal and one assist in 16:03 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 overtime loss to the Jets on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has three goals and six assists on the season.
Nov. 30 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 16:17 of ice time in the Devils' 6-3 loss to the Capitals on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 26 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET0:05 BRT - Jesper Bratt scored one goal in 17:46 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 overtime loss to the Panthers on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Bratt now has two goals on the season.
Nov. 25 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Jesper Bratt scored one goal in 16:03 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 loss to the Lightning on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has one goal on the season.
Nov. 23 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST4:53 PM CST5:53 PM EST2:53 UAE (+1)17:53 ET20:53 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 12:30 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 overtime loss to the Islanders on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 21 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 15:19 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 win over the Canadiens on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST5:56 PM CST6:56 PM EST3:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET21:56 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 11:19 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 17 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST1:55 PM CST2:55 PM EST23:55 UAE14:55 ET17:55 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 14:08 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 overtime loss to the Red Wings on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 15 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 11:18 of ice time in the Devils' 3-0 win over the Flyers on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 13 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 13:57 of ice time in the Devils' 4-2 win over the Penguins on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Bratt now has two assists on the season.
Nov. 11 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Jesper Bratt had an assist in 16:37 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 loss to the Jets on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Bratt now has one assist on the season.
Nov. 9 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Jesper Bratt had 12:57 of ice time in the Devils' 6-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Oct. 5 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST4:14 PM CST5:14 PM EST2:14 UAE (+1)18:14 ET19:14 BRT - Bratt, who broke his jaw when struck by a puck during a preseason practice, is expected to make his season debut when the Devils visit Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: Bratt had a surprising rookie season with 13 goals and 22 assists in 74 games, though he struggled in the second half with just one goal and five points over his final 30 contests.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 NJ 74 13 22 35 -16 18 4 1 2 100 13.00
2018-19 NJ 51 8 25 33 -8 6 1 0 1 91 8.79
Career 125 21 47 68 -24 24 5 1 3 191 10.99

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 NJ 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.